Skip to content ↓
Potter Street Academy

Potter Street Academy

Governors and Trust Board

Governors and Trust Board

Potter Street Academy is part of the Passmores Cooperative Learning Community (PCLC) Trust.  Our Local Governing Body has representatives of parents, school staff, the Trust and the local community and is accountable to PCLC for standards of progress and achievement of our pupils.

Along with the other constituent academies, we are represented on the PCLC Trustee Board which is ultimately responsible to the Department for Education.

PCLC Members are the final layer of the governance structure and have a role similar to shareholders in a company.


Local Governing Body

Emma Bloomfield - PCLC Primary Lead Headteacher

Nicola Bryett (Beesley) - Staff governor

Trish Evans (Vice-Chair) - Community governor

Lucy Goddard - Trust governor

Chris Kirk (Chair) - Community governor

Pat Kissane - Community governor

Carolyn Pope - Staff governor

James Rodley - Community governor

Laura Fitten - Parent governor

Vacancy - Parent governor


PCLC Trust Board

Paul Adams 

Paul Beashel - Chair 

Vic Goddard - PCLC Chief Executive Officer

Chris Kirk 

Neil Lawson - Vice-chair 

Deanne Morgan

Sue Walker

Frank Woods


PCLC Members Board

Paul Beashel 

Michael Hardware  - Chair 

Ian Hudson

Neil Lawson 

Karen Spencer - Vice-Chair

Meeting minutes of the PCLC Trust Board and its committees are available on request. 

Please contact the PCLC Governance Manager either by emailing or by writing to Deb Bartram, Passmores Academy, Tracyes Road, Harlow, CM18 6JH